The end of an era

Today is my last day at my current job.  Actually, I have less than an hour left (yes I am blogging at work).  What are they gonna do, fire me? I’ve spent three years of my life with the people here and can honestly say I’m going to miss it.  Sure, no one likes to work, but I do and I like working here (minus the stupid drama).  It’s a little bittersweet for me because I know I’ll be move onto greener pastures (ok not literally), but I’ll be home, where we belong.  While I am sad to leave Houston, I’m excited to see how the next chapter in our lives will unfold.  I HATE good byes. I will truly miss the amazing friends I’ve made here and will never forget the great memories we created.  Especially with you Ashley 😉 since I know you’re reading hahahaha.  My only reader probably- I’m so lame.

I don’t like change- I hate the unknown and live in fear. Wait, I sound emo or as if I’m depressed.  I’m not ha! however, change is a good thing in this case. See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

